Dreams and notes

So I have my first draft done which I’ve talked about previously. I’ve been on a bit of a break while Lisa Flaus is reading through the first draft. Once she’s done with any feedback I can go through the story and have a second go through.

One of the ways I get new stories or ideas is through my dreams. So when I had a dream last night that would be a new idea for a new story I frantically wrote down the details once I woke up. I can’t leave it too long or I’ll forget it. Unfortunately I can’t control when and if I dream but if I at least note down the details, for when I’m ready to write, then it’ll be easier for me in the future.

One thought on “Dreams and notes

Leave a Reply

