Almost finished first draft #amwriting

So I have almost finished my first draft of my novel, it’s a major milestone in the development of my first novel.

I’m actually however very excited to move on. I can’t wait to go through the story again and re-write sections, modify the storyline and make it flow.

Still lots of work to do but I’m happy with my progress. My target was to finish my first draft by the end of the year and I have done that. This is something I’ve been wanting to do for quite a while (even if I didn’t know it) and it’s very exciting seeing it come together.

However one thing I want to touch on is that I have purchased Scrivener. I must say it is very awesome and cost effective. I love it! If you’re a writer thinking of  choosing a tool to write in I cannot express enough how much Scrivener has just taken away my worries of formatting.

2 thoughts on “Almost finished first draft #amwriting

Leave a Reply

