Personal achievement

I know that writing a novel is definitely not about numbers. It’s far more than that, but I’m secretly doing a happy dance right now.

I have picked up many hobbies including drawing, painting, crafting and many more. Nothing however that I’ve quite stuck to for a full year. I usually get bored after a while and give up for a bit. Well my achievement is that I have been writing for approximately 9 months. I am also 1,602 words away from 40,000 words in my novel. I didn’t even think I’d get to 10,000 let alone 40,000 so I’m stoked.

I know I still have a long journey to go. I am well on my way to the goal of getting my first draft done by the end of 2011.

I would like to thank Lisa Flaus for believing and ‘nanna nagging’ (as she calls it) to continue on with this novel. She’s currently sick so all my thoughts are with her to get better soon!

One thought on “Personal achievement

Leave a Reply

