Finding time

So I haven’t written anything to do with my novel for more than a month. Life has been hectic, between restructures at work and a busy social life.

My goal is to have a first draft completed by the end of this year. So bearing in mind the end of the year is fast approaching I decided I needed to get my a into gear. Printing out my full story I took a few nights to skim over the entire story. My main concern was looking for major parts that were missing. I didn’t want to worry about grammar, spelling and flow just yet as that will be the entirity of my edit sessions. Two major reasons why I did this. One was to familiarize myself with the story again in detail, second was to find what major gaps I had and highlight them.

Glad I’ve done it, I feel like I have my writing mojo back. I’m engulfed in my story again and ready to take it on again.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

